

The Slippery Rock University Symphonic Wind Ensemble

Jonathan Helmick, conductor Matt Rees, student conductor

> October 19, 2021 7:30 PM

Esprit de Corps	Robert Jager (b. 1939)
L'Inglesina Matt Rees, student d	Davide Delle Cese (1856-1938) arr. John R. Bourgeois conductor
Rocky Point Holiday	Ron Nelson (b. 1929)
A Mother of a Revolution!	Omar Thomas (b. 1984)
Asphalt Cocktail	John Mackey (b. 1973)
Acadiana I. At the Dance Hall II. Meditations on a Cajun Ballad III. To Lafayette	Frank Ticheli (b. 1958)

The Symphonic Wind Ensemble

The Slippery Rock University Symphonic Wind Ensemble is the Department of Music's premiere wind and percussion ensemble. The ensemble performs new and challenging pieces for winds and percussion as well as much of the standard repertoire for wind band. This ensemble performs two on-campus concerts each semester and tours regularly. Symphonic Wind Ensemble membership is by audition only.



Acknowledgements

The SRU Symphonic Wind Ensemble would like to thank the following people for their support: Dr. Dan Bauer, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts Dr. Colleen Gray, Interim Department Chair Christine Williams, Department Secretary SRU Music Faculty Victoria Lewis, Wind Ensemble Librarian The Slippery Rock University Student Government Association

Flute:

Hope Kaufman* (I) Athena Konidaris^ (I) Anna O'Malley (II) Isaiah Greenawalt (II) Reilly Scherzer (picc/II)

Oboe:

Kayla Karenbauer (I) Benjamin Johnston (II)

Bassoon:

Abigail Metcalf (I)* Samantha Machler (II) Michael LaBella (II)

Eb Clarinet:

Victoria Lewis

Clarinet:

Irene Pehanich* (I) Sarah Grimm (I) Brett Hardy (II) Shelby Bryan (II) Emily Rossi (II) Lainee Sensenig (III) Amanda Kolson (III) Ally Germ (III) Chris Mesko (III)

Bass Clarinet:

Madelyn Moss Kole Wentling

Contrabass Clarinet:

Kole Wentling

Alto Saxophone:

Elizabeth Linton** (I/II) Brett McCutcheon** (I/II)

Tenor Saxophone: Thomas Bachert

Bari Saxophone: Michael McGarrigle

Horn:

Briana Carr*+ (I) Brooke Hamilton^ (II) Austin Langer (III) Lily Stromberg (IV) Ashley Penrose (IV)

Trumpet:

Jacob Pallo* (I) Tristan Mull (I) Matthew Rees (II) Jonathan dePoutiloff (II) Alyssa Packer (III) Raven Chappell (III)

Trombone:

Leo Paz** (I/II) Gillian Demofonte** (I/II) Marissa Clatch (II) Eden Geis+ (III)

Bass Trombone:

Brett Carrier

Euphonium: Austin Gray* Emily Eastman+

<u>Tuba:</u> Griffin Moyer* Logan Kaminski

Percussion:

(Listed princ., then alpha order) Kyle Stewart*+ Jake Aufman Dante Burns Sophia Elliott Caleb Gray Hunter Karenbauer Julia Miller

Timpani: Rotating

Piano: Chris Mesko

String Bass:

Joseph Lampke

Harp: Natalie Crouch

*Princ. **Co-Princ. Rotating ^Associate Princ. Alphabetical Listing +Officer